top of page

Best CBD Oatmeal Cookies!

Updated: Jul 30, 2019

So Thursday is the day for success, and while I normally save my Domestic Goddess side for Fridays, today called for something special. You see my Girlfriend has chronic pain as a result of an old injury, she rode horses in rodeos and horse shows as an adolescent and took home more than her share of broken bones to go with the Rodeo Royalty tiara/hatband, belt buckles, and trophies. So today I whipped up a snack to get her through the work day, or help her get comfortable before bed.


Now I am not a fan of Marijuana, even during my misspent youth the Herb/Bud never did anything for me. But I know people with chronic pain, and I have a few Cancer survivors in my family. So you can't tell me that it isn't an awesome medicinal product; and about eight months ago, it became legal in Michigan.


I went about acquiring a couple ounces of CBD Oil. This is the exact oil that I bought.


My Recipe

1/2 cup butter (softened)

1/2 cup EV Coconut Oil (Melted) plus 2 TSP CBD Oil.

1 cup white sugar

1 cup brown sugar (packed)

2 eggs

2 TSP vanilla extract

2 cups all-purpose flour

1 TSP baking soda

1 TSP salt

1/2 TSP ground cinnamon

3 cups quick cooking oats


Instructions:

Preheat Oven: 375°F

In a large bowl combine: melted coconut oil with CBD Oil, add butter, sugar, eggs, and vanilla. Cream with a mixer until thick and peaking, add dry ingredients: flour, baking soda, oats and cinnamon and stir with a spoon until fully mixed.


Drop 1 TBSP mounds across cookie sheet (parchment lined or coated with cooking spray). Spaced about 2 inches apart. Bake 8-10 minutes (9 minutes was perfect for me). Allow to cool for 3 minutes before shifting to cooling wrack.


Notes: I use Coconut Oil and Oatmeal Cookies because both the Coconut oil and the oats have anti-inflammatory properties. And its easier to mix the CBD into coconut oil than it is to mix it into butter.



My cookies fresh from the oven!

432 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page